IMD Issues Thunderstorm & Lightning Alert For 18 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a thunderstorm and lightning alert for 18 districts of Odisha from 4 pm to 7 pm on Saturday.

The latest Met bulletin said thunderstorm, lightning with light to moderate rainfall is likely to continue at one or two places over the districts of Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Puri, Cuttack, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Koraput, Khrdha (including Bhubaneswar), Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Rayagada, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.