Holiday List 2020 Brings No Cheer For Odisha Govt Employees; Know Why

Bhubaneswar: The holiday list for 2020 declared by Odisha government has its employees sulking.

They are losing out on eight holidays. The reason: These are falling on Sundays, second and fourth Saturdays the next year. And the government employees will not receive holiday compensatory time against them.

The festivals are Republic Days, Pahili Raja, Ganesh Puja, Nuakhai, Muharram, Durga Maha Astami, Durga Maha Navami and Diwali.

Since the festive/commemorative days as listed fall on Sundays/2nd Saturdays/4th Saturdays, those have not been specifically declared holidays, the Revenue and Disaster Management department notification said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.