Counting Of Votes For Bijepur Assembly Bypoll Begins

Bijepur: Counting of votes is underway for Bijepur assembly byelection, which went to polls on October 21. It began amid tight security at 8 am on Thursday.

According to sources, 14 tables and a round table have been set up for the counting of votes which will be completed in 21 rounds. For smooth conduct of the voting process, a three-tier security cover is being provided with a platoon of OSP, a company CRPF and local police deployed at at the counting centres.

The fate of BJP’s Sanath Gartia, BJD candidate Rita Sahu and Congress’s Dillip Kumar Panda was sealed in the ballot boxes on Monday with 78.96 per cent voters exercising their franchise.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.