Odisha Enters Final Of First-Ever Samarthanam Women’s National T-20 Tournament For Blind

New Delhi: Riding on opener Renuka Rajput’s quick-fire half-century Karnataka defeated West Bengal by 10 wickets to enter the final of the inaugural edition of the Samarthanam Women’s National T-20 Tournament for Blind at DDA Sports Complex in Saket, New Delhi, on Wednesday.

Karnataka qualified for the final with nine points after winning all three matches in group A. Odisha on the other hand, topped Group B to make it to the summit clash.

Renuka scored 50 runs off just 38 balls and put on 102-run unbeaten opening partnership with Deepika (34 runs off 28 balls) as Karnataka chased down the 102-run target comfortably in 10.3 overs. For her brilliant performance in the batting, Renuka was adjudged as Player of the Match.

Odisha women also claimed big victory in their last league match as they defeated Maharashtra by 110 runs at Tripathi Sports Club, Najafgarh in New Delhi. After putting in to bat, Odisha posted huge total of 242-0 in 20 overs, thanks to half-centuries from Muni Purty (89 runs off 69 balls) and Basanti Hasda (71 runs of 58 runs). In reply, Maharashtra could manage to reach 132-2 in 20 overs. Prajakta Ude impressed with unbeaten 51, however her knock was not enough for Maharashtra.

Karnataka and Odisha will meet in the summit clash at DDCA Sports Complex, Siri Fort on Thursday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.