Latest Breaking News India

Modi 2.0 Expansion: Odisha’s Ashwini Vaishnaw Gets Railways; Check Details Here

Bhubaneswar: New inductee in the Narendra Modi Cabinet BJP Rajya Sabha member from Odisha Ashwini Vaishnaw has been given Railways and will also head Communications, Electronics & Information Technology Ministries, the government announced on Wednesday.

Rajya Sabha member Dharmendra Pradhan, who has been handling the Petroleum Ministry, has been given Education portfolio along with Skill Development and Entrepreneurship after today’s Cabinet reshuffle. Petroleum Ministry goes to Hardeep Singh Puri. 

Dharmendra will take over from Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, who resigned from his position.

Piyush Goyal will keep the Ministry of Commerce, in addition to Textiles and Consumer Welfare. Goyal will replace Smriti Irani, who will handle the Women and Child Ministry.

Another new inductee in the Modi Cabinet, Mayurbhanj MP Bishweswar Tudu has been given MoS Ministry of Tribal Affairs and Ministry of Jal Shakti.

The Prime Minister had inducted 36 new faces in his first cabinet expansion in his second term. Among the new ministers in the list, Anurag Thakur gets I&B Minister as well as Sports and Youth Affairs ; Jyotiraditya Scindia Ministry of Civil Aviation; Kiren Rijiju Ministry of Law and Justice.

Meenakashi Lekhi gets MoS External Affairs and Ministry of Culture.

Comments are closed.