Latest Breaking News India

Big Responsibility For Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan Ahead Of Crucial UP Poll

New Delhi: Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Education and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship has been given appointed election in charge (prabhari) of the 403-seat of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ahead of the polls.

Pradhan’s army of deputies includes Anurag Singh Thakur, Arjunran Meghwal, Saroj Pandey, Shobha Karandlaje, Captain Abhimanyu, Annapurna Devi and Vivek Thakur.

Five states, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Manipur and Uttarakhand, are going in for election in 2022.

Jal Shakti minister Gajendra Singh Sekhawat will look into Punjab. Hardeep Singh Puri, Meenakshi Lekhi and Vinod Chawda have been appointed as Sekhawat’s deputies to manage 117 seats in Punjab Assembly.

Parliamentary Affairs minister Pralhad Joshi has been given charge of Uttarakhand and his deputies will be Locket Chaterjee, Sardar RP Singh, who will help them to manage 70 assembly seats.