66th National Awards: Double Delight For Ayushmann Khurrana

New Delhi: The 66th National Film Awards were announced at Shastri Bhawan here on Friday. Uttarakhand got the award for film friendly state, which has been instituted this year.

Here’s the list of the winners: 

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri

Nargis Dutt Award: Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Best Film on Social Issues: Padman

Best Film on Environment Conversation: Paani (Marathi)

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak.

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Child Artist: PV Rohit, Sahib Singh, Talha Arshad Reshi and Shrinivas Pokale

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Padmaavat song “Binte Dil”

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindhumalinif for Nathicharami song “Maayavi Manave”

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

Best Sound Designer: Uri

Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti D Tommar for Padmaavat song “Ghoomar”

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun.

Earlier, the jury members submitted their report to Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar with their final recommendations in various categories.

Director Rahul Rawail presented the list along with other jury members.

The awards are announced in April and the ceremony is held on May 3 every year. However, it had to be postponed for the general elections.

The date of presentation of the awards is yet to be decided.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.